How manage CC#11

Hello

On Trombone3 , I I have the warning "CC11 not recieved yet. The instrument will not work properly." How can I resolve this problem ? I have Kontakt 6 and Sibelius Utltimate

Thanks for your answer

Best regards

Comments

• JPG,

please connect a CC11 source, e.g. KB expression pedal, slider, knob, or a sequencer track mapped to CC11. It will work. Please read the manual. This topic is well described.

Best,

Giorgio

• I have a similar question.

I'm using TEC breath Controller - but there is no reaction what so ever.

I don't know what I am doing wrong. I have been looking into the manual

but still I don't understand. I'm new to this sample world and

I'm not so technical - so if anyone could help I would be happy.

Best regards

• You need to set the same CC# do the "breath" in the TEC and to Expression in the instrument.

This might be CC11 or any other number.

-Michael

• Hello, I know that there is info in the manual, but please help with my specific situation if you can. I simply want to use my mod wheel on my Korg micro as CC11 within Logic Pro X to use for expression with your brass libraries. I am positive I am not the only one who would like this very clearly explained not just simply assign it. Thank you I love your products just frustrated trying to get them up and running. Most people don't have an expression pedal or a breath controller.

Thank you in advance :}

• edited May 2021

Even if that does not make much sense, because you will need more controls that just mid wheel, you can simply assign the mod wheel CC (CC #1) to expression in the user interface.

-Michael

Leave a Comment